Thank you for coming

Of course I made too much food.

Which is better than making too little, but still.

So. Much. Food.

Even after sending home leftovers (in the most inelegant manner possible) I still have too much food.

And a snow emergency en route, so… I guess it’s OK to have food easily on hand.

God works all things together for good, to those who love Him and are called according to His purpose.

Even my too-much-food and a snowstorm.

It was wonderful to see my friends again. It starts to run too long between visits, and I miss them terribly in between.

Thank you for coming, my friends.

It also struck me how strongly I feel the presence of the Lord when we’re together. Jesus’ promise to be there among us, when two or more are gathered in His name, is real and solid and all of us together makes me feel that truth palpably.

Thank you for coming, Jesus.

2 Responses to Thank you for coming

  1. Alice says:

    Thank you for having us. We had a wonderful time and the food was DELICIOUS! Even 2 days later! Love you, my friend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

