I’m baaa-aack

And so I end my silence, such as it has been.

While I have played about on Multiply, Facebook, WordPress, Twitter – finding what works for me and what voice to use in one medium or as one entity or another – the blog has gone ignored.

So what is new? Well, there’s the aforementioned multiplicity of mediums, but I think maybe I’ve found the separation at last. Plus I am putting myself on a Zynga-Facebook diet, which ought to put hours back into each week for me. (This balances my new diet-and-exercise regime. I look better – depending of course on your point of comparison – and more importantly I *feel* better.)

At work, my role continues to be redefined, the transition continues, and though all is well (good company, good people, good job) I long for something else. Me and everyone else in the world, I suppose. Pity I don’t know what that “something else” would look like. I’ve gone on one vacation, have another planned, with a business trip in between. This should ease my wanderlust but oddly enough I find the opposite. Unsettled, uneasy, uncertain.

My foray into speed dating went far better than the online experience (granted, that’s not saying much), and I enjoyed it for what it was. Even so, I have taken a brief hiatus from it. I was starting to feel like I was leaving a wake of destruction behind me – which is vastly better than being caught in someone else’s wake, of course – but it turns out that there are actually men with feelings, and it’s possible despite all good intentions to hurt them. Which is really not fun, and even less so if I generally like the guy, even if not in “that way.”

I guess in these respects, my work and dating lives have had some ups and downs, but the net status is not actually “new.” It’s more like, More of the Same.  Still, I can say I have learned a few things along the way. What more to ask for?

The other bit of excitement is that recently my credit card went on vacation without me. Well , that’s not quite true. My credit card was still right here with me. My credit card *number* went on vacation without me. To IRELAND, can you believe it?  Honestly, if only one of us was going to go to Ireland, I would much rather it have been me. Well, maybe next year, God willing. Ireland IS on the short list, after all. On the plus side it was pretty sharp of Chase (thank you Chase!) to realize that if I was buying gas here in NJ I was probably NOT in Ireland buying heaven-knows-what. All reasonably small, keep-it-under-the-radar charges, the sneaky bastards. Anyway, we’re getting that resolved. I’ll probably never know the who or how of it, but I do hope they get caught. Credit card fraud is a form of identity theft. Identity theft is evil. 

OK, so my true identity is secure, my name is written in His book. I hope they get punished to the fullest extent of the law, but I also hope that the Lord God will be merciful to them, and show His glory by transforming their lives. I can want both. I’m good that way.

Oh, I’m sure there’s other things, but I’ll save them for another time.  This has been semi-random enough for one day.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

One Response to I’m baaa-aack

  1. Pete says:

    It’s nice to read your blog! Long live 360!

    Like

Leave a Reply

