Did it happen overnight?

A colorful sky is often due to scattering of l...

Image via Wikipedia

The leaves have started to change. On my way home from work yesterday, I noticed it. Not just faint green/yellow tones but orange. And red. It’s not widespread yet, but where it is, it’s bright. Unmistakable. And it made me wonder, as I drove home under blue skies giving way to swaths of pink and purple, whether this was a sudden thing. Whether perhaps it started just that very day. But that can’t be, can it? No, more likely it’s that I missed it starting, while I was traveling, or in the week that followed when I found myself driving home in the dark.

Colorful leaves. Colorful skies. Lovely night. Wishing you all the beauty of autumn, in your corner of the world.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

