More guilty secrets

Wait... did I just hear something? What was that?

That’s right. I’m about to reveal more true confessions.

Um, no. Not that kind. Minds out of the gutter, people! My mother could stumble upon this blog!

So, now that I’ve pre-disappointed, here we go:

I stay up too late at night (not a smart move in itself), and watch reruns of Criminal Minds to all hours.

I can’t seem to get enough of this show. Which is bad because there comes a point where I have watched too much. And by too much, I mean that I start to imagine serial killers in every little noise.

And that does not make for restful sleep or peaceful dreams.

And since I know this, and I do it anyway, it pretty much confirms what we might have suspected after Monday morning’s fiasco. Sometimes I am a moron.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

3 Responses to More guilty secrets

  1. markp427 says:

    My mom already knows about my blog, and reads it. Sigh. No dirty confessionals for me, I guess!

    I am addicted to the ID channel and probably watch half a dozen true-crime shows, usually about serial killers, every week. I don’t know why, but it’s a strangely fascinating topic.

    Like

  2. Em says:

    I love Criminal Minds – though I don’t worry about those evil things happening to me….it just feeds my true crime fascination (I know it’s not real – but a lot of it is based on real cases).

    Like

  3. Pingback: The stats reveal… « aka Gringita

Leave a Reply

