Apparently I don’t need to fear a zombie apocalypse

A zombie in Haiti

Image via Wikipedia under Free Art License

According to a recent article on Cracked.com, I don’t need to fear a zombie apocalypse.

I can’t even tell you how relieved I am to know this. OK, yes I can. I didn’t really fear a zombie apocalypse at all, so I’m equally un-relieved by this news. BUT, I can think of at least one Contrary blogger friend who I suspect WILL be glad to hear this – you’re welcome – although perhaps she’ll be less glad to have the idea of robots as the real threat raised.  Sorry about that. Please don’t kill the messenger. (No, seriously. Don’t.)

Anyway, I laughed out loud at some of this (though to be fair there were other parts that made me sort of queasy). I thought I’d share.

Original Article: 7 Scientific Reasons a Zombie Outbreak Would Fail (Quickly) on Cracked.com

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

7 Responses to Apparently I don’t need to fear a zombie apocalypse

  1. Jason says:

    That’s what THEY want you to think. Be vigilant… be a Survivor!

    Like

  2. markp427 says:

    Whew. This is relieving. Although reading about how heat might make zombies mummify wasn’t exactly reassuring, and raises another question: do we need to fear a mummy apocalypse??

    Like

  3. Jason says:

    If you need to know how to Survive… Head over to my blog. YOU CAN SURVIVE!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Are you Ready for the End? « My Conflicted Self

  5. Pingback: Zombies Are Coming! « YOU DECIDE

Leave a Reply

