Spring forward

Time change at the start of Daylight Saving Time

Image via Wikipedia

We’re down an hour today. Or last night, depending on how you look at it.

I hate losing an hour and so I usually set my clocks back a few hours early… so that I go to bed thinking the time change has already happened. Better to lose an hour of the evening than a precious hour of sleep. So say I.

Except I forgot to do that. I knew it was the day for doing it, but I forgot. Went to bed late, like always. Woke up in the morning groggy and fell back to sleep and woke up again, late for church. Oh no. No, worse…

I turned on the computer, and as it booted up, I noticed simultaneously the automatically adjusted time on the computer, and the cable box. Oh.my.goodness. Look at the time.

I lost a full hour of a perfectly good Sunday. Ugh.

On the list o’ things to do today? Taxes and laundry.

And if I don’t get to it PDQ, it’s not going to happen.

Gotta go. I’ve got some “springing” of my own to get done.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

3 Responses to Spring forward

  1. markp427 says:

    I almost boycotted DST this year. I would’ve done it, too, but it’s nearly impossible to be out of step with the rest of the world for nearly 8 months.

    Like

  2. congluteous says:

    Happy Spring!

    Like

Leave a Reply

