Progress, of a sort

What Didn't Get Done This Weekend?

Well, filed under things I did NOT get accomplished yesterday were my taxes and my laundry. You know, the only two things I specifically mentioned getting done yesterday? Ha. I made zero progress on either one.

Yesterday.

But today… well today was a good (busy) day. I woke up in the wee hours, and suddenly knew where I would find the missing info I needed for one tax document. (Answer to prayer, that.)  Then today looked like a slow day on my calendar, but that worked out because my boss needed to throw a few minor things over the wall to me. (That is a figure of speech, in that there was no actual “throwing,” though I do, in fact, have cubicle walls… so things could actually come over them.)  So I chugged away at those, plus my other projects, busybusybusy, and come 6PM I looked up and realized it was a good time — well past a good time, in fact — to head home.

And there was still daylight.  Mercy!

En route to home I called down to M&Ds, and got to talk to both of the visiting nieces along the way (it is always fun for me to talk to them).

I got in the door and glommed down a yogurt for dinner, and then … like any other day of my life … I booted up the laptop.

But tonight it was to do the taxes. At long last.

Whew. That feels better.

Doing taxes is always just a bit of a trial, just by their nature, but just so you all understand the true horror of what I endured…

I did my taxes, all the while suffering from the most annoying earworm ever playing over and over in my head.  Who remembers the song from the Monchichi commercial? Sadly, I do!

 

Lord have mercy.

Still, I survived and have come out the stronger for it.

Who knows? Maybe I’ll feel inspired to brave the laundry room tomorrow night!

Hmm, that yogurt is long gone.  Wonder what I have that’s munchy around here…

Feels great to have this task behind me.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to Progress, of a sort

  1. markp427 says:

    So soft and cuddly? I refuse to click on the link, but I remember the song well enough. Arrgghh!! I do not need to have that jingle running through my head the next 72 hours!

    Like

    • aka gringita says:

      “Ya ya ya… ya ya ya…”

      Sorry, man. For what it’s worth, your comment just restarted the earworm for me too.
      (I am considering retitling the post to: “Warning: may be hazardous to your (mental) health.”)

      Like

Leave a Reply

