Perspective adjustment

In my little world – and my world is often very little – it was a good day. It was long, and it was busy. There was too much to do, and the new cafeteria doesn’t serve anything I like, and I had a combination sinus-tension headache all afternoon… but really, it wasn’t a bad day.

And anyway, what room have I to complain about anything, as I watch the news day after day? The Pacific Rim has been having a very hard time of it for a while now. Floods in Australia… then earthquakes in New Zealand… and now of course the horror of the earthquake-tsunami-nuclear disaster triple-threat in Japan.  I worried for my friend in NZ, but through the magic of social media, I knew she was okay. The scenes coming out of Japan…what has happened, what is happening, what will happen…

Truly, words fail.

Be merciful, o Lord.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

One Response to Perspective adjustment

  1. markp427 says:

    Words do fail. The images we’ve seen…those are enough.

    Like

Leave a Reply

