Ahead of the game

the joys of telecommuting

When I got home from work last night, I got myself dressed for today’s workday.

Efficient, no? Think how far ahead of the game I could be, by getting dressed the night before!

Yeah, they’re calling for snow here. I’m working from home. So the uniform for the day is jammies.

The office folks will all be in their suits, and I will be just as productive here in my pajamas.

I’m such a rebel!

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

5 Responses to Ahead of the game

  1. markp427 says:

    Corporations fail to understand that productivity would probably increase if everybody was allowed to dress comfortably in the office. Yes, including jammies!

    Like

    • aka gringita says:

      Depends on the jammies though. It could be very distracting if EVERYONE wore jammies. And then we’d need a Jammie dress code, because we’d have the sleep-“neked” people demanding equal access.

      On the other hand, they keep my building so cold all year long that they could issue us all footie pajamas (in company colors, of course), and we’d all be happy.

      Like

  2. markp427 says:

    Yeah…I’m one of those “less is more when it comes to pajamas” people, lol…guess there’d have to be a few ground rules. Unfortunately.

    Like

  3. Pingback: That storm is close | aka Gringita

  4. Pingback: Another ‘Fab’ day working in my jammies ;) « Do U PERCOLATE

Leave a Reply

