One fine day

Feliz Cumpleanos

Image by mike fischer via Flickr

It’s April 15. Which is tax day, which makes it not a great day.

But it’s also an old and dear friend’s birthday, so it’s a phenomenally great day. (The friendship is old. It would be insensitive of me to suggest my friend is.)

And it’s a Friday. It’s a Friday that, while overcast, started out sunny and stayed warm and felt like hope and springtime. Which is like a double-bonus of Friday-goodness.

So the net is a good day. If I go fix something non-oatmeal-y for dinner, it will be a good evening. And if I log in and take care of one work thing, I can go have a weekend in peace, and that will make it a very fine day indeed.

Are you having a good day?

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

One Response to One fine day

  1. Em says:

    I’m glad you are having a good day – and a workfree weekend seems long overdue. I’ll do my best to keep the gloomy weather down here 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

