I didn’t need to know

Lay's

Image via Wikipedia

I try to stay out of the chip aisle (it’s so important to recognize ones own weaknesses) but my parents keep chips on hand, mostly for when there’s company. I don’t think I count as “company” in this instance but I have been known to ransack that cabinet.

Lay’s makes Kettle Cooked Jalapeno chips, which are really lovely, in a mouth-on-fire-afterward kind of way.

I like me some spicy.

They also make Sour Cream and Cheddar chips, which taste a little too much of Sour Cream and not enough of Cheddar, to my way of thinking. You may disagree.

And, as I learned today, they make a Spicy Cayenne & Cheese kettle chip.

Not as spicy as the Jalapeno. It’s a very mild kind of spicy.  But… still… really very nice.

And that is knowledge I didn’t need to have.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to I didn’t need to know

  1. I love spicy chips, too. I prefer Lay’s because their ingredients are all pretty natural and not laden with chemicals and preservatives, but I will admit to a weakness for Spicy Nacho Cheese Doritos on occasion.

    Like

Leave a Reply

