Ladies night

Blondies

Image by jwannie via Flickr

Friday night with the Ladies. I know, I know… isn’t that supposed to be a Saturday morning gig?

Usually, yes. But Saturday mornings are usually at my place, and we’ve gotten to the time of year where my place is, in a word, hot. OK, not necessarily, and maybe not appallingly so at 8AM, but the principle applies. Particularly when you add 5-10 people to the small space. Plus the 8AM runs to around 11AM, and by then the hot firmly reasserts itself.

So… Friday night. 7:30PM. At the church office.

This sounded like a good idea when we planned it earlier in the week, but by Friday evening I was pretty much shot. What.A.Week. A 7:30 appointment meant I could not come home and put on my jammies right away. A 7:30 appointment meant that at 6:30, when I could have totally closed my eyes and been out for the night, I couldn’t let myself.

But, you know, it was good. K brought a guava filo yummy thing. L brought chocolate chip squares. I ate too many of both, not because I was particularly hungry but because they were both so gooood.

Oh, right, and the meeting was good.

Also… my mission, should I choose to accept it, is to actually make it to church this Sunday.

Pray for me about that. I definitely need it.

And now if you’ll excuse me, I’m bedward bound.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to Ladies night

  1. KasS says:

    Praying for you to make it to church!

    Like

Leave a Reply

