What am I still doing here?

This is what my office felt like this week

It’s been a crazy day back at the office. Couple of days back at the office. By the time you read this, it will have been a crazy WEEK back at the office. 

Yeah, in reality I have been back for a week, having flown back not yesterday but on July 12th. You know me… not one to be announcing “I’m away” while I am, in fact, away.  And it would have been so anti-climactic to be letting on that I was back while the trip was being related, usually in the present tense. Which it was not.

In any case, I’m back at the office. For far too many hours with far too much to do. And as it rolls past 7PM on a Friday night (which it is), I ask myself… What am I still doing here?

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to What am I still doing here?

  1. timkeen40 says:

    That’s a good question. I live everyday what it is to have way too much to do for the time allotted me to do it. I hope you love what you do.

    http://timkeen40.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Fooled me! I actually thought, wow, she’s blogging in real time while on the road for once. Should’ve known better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

