Time warp

My best friend from college – aka, my oldest friend who is not also my family – and her two sons were recently in a community theatre production of The Wedding Singer. The show was entertaining, and they were great… though it occurred to me for the first time that her older son is now the same age I was when we met, more years ago than I care to think about.

That just seems fundamentally wrong, and utterly impossible.

Where did the time go?

And where will his adventures take him?  Time will tell.

One of my other friends is preparing to send his daughter to college in the fast-approaching fall.

In the fall I’m taking a long weekend to go to new places.

The fall seems like forever away. It will be here in a blink.

Where does the time go?

 

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

