The anniversary (9/11)

The World Trade Center after the 9/11 attacks

Image via Wikipedia

Ten years. It was forever ago. It was just yesterday.

NatGeo is having a week-long retrospective: Remembering 9/11 | Voices of 9/11 | National Geographic Channel.

I know. It’s early. But I’m watching. Watching the towers fall all over again. I’m watching the DC perspective, probably for the first time. I’m watching NatGeo remember their staffers that had been on a plane that day, and never came home. I’m watching people remember where they were and what it was like, and remembering that myself as well.

I’m watching.

And I’m feeling.

So in case you’re wondering… that’s why, for tonight, I’m not really writing.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

