Today I am young

A birthday cake

Image via Wikipedia

September 1. I love this day. I feel young on this day.

I feel young on September 1, because of a friend of mine. A youngster who is (almost) a whole year younger than me.

Except today. Today my friend is having a birthday.

Which means that my young friend is now my age.

Which means I am (voila!) young today.

And I get to stay that way until my next birthday, when I turn “old” again.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

