Dear Spambot Commenter

Dear Spambot Commenter,

You suck. You suck and I am so glad that WordPress/Akismet keeps catching you at sucking.

Just in case you weren’t clear on this:

  • When your comment is a pingback to a site selling something, and I don’t know anything about your business, you’re not getting through to my page.
  • When your comment consists of some variation on “Excellent blog, great post, it saved MUCH time” and nothing on my post could POSSIBLY have contributed to time savings, you’re not getting through to my page. Oh, and by the way, I do notice when I’ve received 10 spam comments that all say the exact same thing. I mean, duh.
  • When your domain is hothorny (or some variation thereof), you’re not getting through to my page. And by the way, you’re disgusting. And a moron.
About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

3 Responses to Dear Spambot Commenter

  1. Anita Mac says:

    I second that!

    Like

  2. OK, okay. I’ll drop the “hothorny” schtick and just leave you a regular comment from now on!! Sheesh.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Well played, Mr. Spammer « aka gringita

Leave a Reply

