And so we return to today…

Christmas in the post-War United States

Image via Wikipedia

… and the post-holiday downtime.

To recap recent events: Christmas with my family = good times. The nieces, each their own uniquely wonderful selves. My sister and brother-in-law, hosts extraordinaire.

But now I am home again, having left my sisters’ with my parents the day after Christmas, and left my parent’s the day after that. My parents visited on Wednesday, making a delivery for me… my sister and the kids are going to be visiting them for a day or two also. Hither and yon we go.

Gifts have been put away and in another few days, I’ll stow the incoming Christmas cards and holiday miscellany. Goodbye Christmas, hello New Year.

And as if to welcome it early, I’m not sleeping. (C’mon now, it’s DAYS until the holiday … let’s not burn off our ability to stay up all night already!)

I guess that’s just one more reason to be thankful I don’t have to go to work tomorrow.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

