52 thoughts

Microsoft Clipart Image

For Christmas, my sister gave me 52 thoughts.

Thoughts. Sentiments. Memories. Funnies. Sometimes they’re from her. She says that sometimes they’re from her husband, or the girls, and that occasionally there’s a quote from a comedian that tickled her and she thought might tickle me. (Apparently one gets to about 36 things of ones own and starts to run thin. I’m pretty sure I had the same issue a few years back when I wanted to do the same thing for her.)

There’s fifty-two of them. One for every week in 2012.

I’m not sure I will share them all with you here.Ā  Just because I don’t know what they all say. And I don’t know how my sister would feel about me sharing them. And it feels a little squidgy and maybe even conceited to post that my sister thinks I’m talented. I mean, wow.

Smiley from the sMirC-series. wink

Image via Wiki


Fooled you, Sis!

Just kidding. Thanks, sweetie.

For the record, my sister is talented. She has a beautiful singing voice and the most wonderful imagination. (I hear you making up songs and stories for the girls… I stand in awe.) Not to mention she makes the Mom thing look easy a lot of the time, even though I totally know it’s not.

So, dear readers, I take my inspiration for the day from my sister (as I often do) and put it to you:
Who in your life is talented, and have you ever told them so?

(Other than ourselves, of course. This was not a fishing expedition on my part, and your own brilliance is a given. Hey, I’ve been reading your blogs, so I should know!)

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

19 Responses to 52 thoughts

  1. Congluteous says:

    That’s a cool idea to give 52 thoughts to someone, one for each week of the year. That’s quite a gift. Puts a nice bow on the cycle of time!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Second thought « aka Gringita

  3. Pingback: A thought re: travel « aka Gringita

  4. Pingback: How did it get to be Sunday already? « aka Gringita

  5. Pingback: The unexpected poet « aka Gringita

  6. Pingback: The hate club « aka Gringita

  7. Pingback: But I AM good at it « aka Gringita

  8. Pingback: Proposed: girls night out « aka Gringita

  9. Pingback: Heart of my heart « aka Gringita

  10. Pingback: Let’s call that a work-in-progress-blessing « aka Gringita

  11. Pingback: Inside jokes and movie quotes « aka Gringita

  12. Pingback: The weekend in review « aka Gringita

  13. Pingback: Progress « aka Gringita

  14. Pingback: Braver than I am: the power of vulnerability « aka Gringita

  15. Pingback: Wish you were here « aka Gringita

  16. Pingback: Convalescing is boring « aka Gringita

  17. Pingback: Light thoughts « aka gringita

  18. Pingback: My bad, but I’m back « aka gringita

Leave a Reply

