The Ness-es of the day

This image shows a red wine glass.

I'd rather have this kind of wine. I WON'T, but I'd *rather.* Image via Wikipedia

I could whine about the long-ness of the day, or the stressful-ness of the projects or the unwieldy-ness of my schedule.

Or I could express my thankful-ness at the answer-to-prayer that was surviving this day.

And my hopeful-ness that I make it through the rest of the week and the presentation on Friday.

For which I am not yet prepared.

Which starts to lead me back toward whiny-ness, and I’m just not going to do it.

God is so good to me, and by His grace I survived this day. So I guess I’ll just wait and see how He delivers me next.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

