Irritable and over the top

Sale

Really? THIS was so terrible it called for shrieking? I don't think so. -- Image by Gerard Stolk (vers la Chandeleur) via Flickr

I know it’s partly the headache talking, and it’s making me irritable and over the top, but if JCP continues to make me watch their commercial with the people screaming unholy hell at the top of their lungs because of sales, I will never shop in their stores. Ever.  Because, seriously? No sales flyer in the history of the world has ever been as supremely annoying as the commercial announcing that they’re planning to do away with sales.

Hey, JCP Marketing: Yeah. Nice. Intriguing idea. Whatever. Pull the ad and shut the yo up. You’re making my head hurt. Or making it hurt more. Or making it hurt again. In any case, you’re actually hurting me with this ad.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

4 Responses to Irritable and over the top

  1. Michelle S. says:

    I was having the same problem with Kohls right before Christmas. I was praying for the holidays to be over so I wouldn’t have to see/hear their “Friday” campaign anymore. I’m pretty sure they bought every second of commercial time from December 1 on.

    Like

  2. I haven’t seen the ad. Then again, I’m usually watching shows on my DVR and skipping past all the commercials anyway. If there’s a new “Where’s The Beef?” phenomenon, I’m going to be feeling pretty left out.

    Like

    • aka gringita says:

      Here’s a link to one of them. And it’s not even the most annoying one.

      But be warned: it IS headache inducing.
      Enough IS Enough. Of the COMMERCIAL, not necessarily the SALES.
      Good freaking gravy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

