Today is really bothering me

February Computer Desktop Wallpaper/CalendarIt’s Feb 10, and there is something wrong with me.

OK, there’s so many somethings wrong with me that the statement is meaningless on its face. To be more specific…

Feb 10th is bothering me.

And not in a “Good Lord in heaven, thank you for Friday… but have mercy, is this week over yet?” kind of way.

Nor in a “how dare it get cold in February after all, when I’ve been so happily spoiled all winter long” way.

It’s more a date resonance issue. Me and my weird sense of time. It’s February 10, and every time I see the date, I doubletake for a second. Surely there is something about this date. Something important. Something inherently meaningful. It’s driving me a little batty.

There are very important dates in February; this is true. But I can’t place this one.

And then I start to think that maybe it’s the 10th of a whole other month resonating ahead.  It could be. That’s possible. It’s just not particularly comforting.

Help a girl out, here… what on earth could be the deal with February 10th?

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

