The long and short of it

Good Friday

Good Friday (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For a short week, it was a long week.

The week was long because of all the stuff at work. The week was short because I made it short. I had taken Friday off, originally thinking I would head north for the thing for my cousin earlier, and then in the end decided not to. Instead, I used the Friday Off to take care of things like housekeeping and laundry and car service. I thought the latter would be quick, what with everyone being at work…

Oh, right. Good Friday.
I probably should have remembered that some people get Good Friday off.
I probably should have thought about the fact that a lot of people take it off.
I probably should have remembered that it was this Friday. Shame on me.

But my car is serviced, and in good condition for extensive driving hither and yon. Mostly yon.

May your Holy Days be blessed.

 

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

