Don’t let me get me

The typical, but counter productive educationa...

The typical, but counter productive educational ideal (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I had a really productive Tuesday. I love productive days… even when they don’t go 100%, at least stuff got done. Progress was made. A full day – or even days on days – of frustration and futility are not good for the work psyche. For the psyche in general. By contrast, Tuesday was fabulous, even if it did feel like it started on Tuesday and ended on Thursday. There’s nothing quite like being focused on the tasks at hand to get one out of one’s own head for a while.

Yes indeed, it was a good, productive day.

And my desire to retreat into hermitdom is off the charts.

Add this to the ways in which I need a vacation from myself.

Now on to Wednesday.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

