The weekend in review

Apple iPod Nano, 3rd Generation, 8GB black model.

Apple iPod Nano, 3rd Generation, 8GB black model. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

After I killed my first-generation Nano (and synced my music library to my until-that-moment-untouched third-generation Nano; don’t get me started again on that), the rest of the weekend was a lot less violent.

In fact it was downright quiet. I did minor housework but none of the laundry. I made a concerted effort not to obsess about the things I am wont to obsess about (which, granted, is still obsessing… but in a backhanded kind of way). I didn’t book a vacation to a fresh new place, though I did give it thought. I did a quick refresher but didn’t cover much new ground in my Rosetta Stone Spanish course. I made zero progress on my photography class (oh yeah, remember that?) even though if I don’t get myself on track I am going to end up with an Incomplete for the program.  

And I opened this week’s thought, and got all weepy when I read,

“You were a much better big sister than you give yourself credit for.”

What did you do this weekend? What do you wish you’d done (or wish you’d done better)?

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to The weekend in review

  1. You know what I did, because I got all gushy about it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

