More than I can chew?

Driving Cars in a Traffic Jam

(Photo credit: epSos.de)

So I’m still working on my grand see-a-bunch-of-the-places-I-haven’t adventure. I’m very excited about this crazy idea.

And it IS a crazy idea. I have sketched out a rough itinerary (or two) but I suspect that my plan may be overly ambitious:

First version of the itinerary. Roughly 9 days, at 4-5 hours on the road per day.

Mostly, I question whether I can actually handle 4-5 hours in the car every day. I mean, it’s not always 4 hours straight. Sometimes it’s an hour or two between stops-to-see-something before going on to the next stretch. But it’s still pretty long.

And while I’ve found a lot of really interesting-sounding things to see en route, there are also stretches of a whole lot of nothing-to-see-here.

I’m working on it. Meanwhile, I put it to you… if you’ve been to this part of the country, leave me a comment and let me know what in your opinion is not to be missed. And… what do you think is the right travel time per day?

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

4 Responses to More than I can chew?

  1. Pingback: Alternate route « aka Gringita

  2. Pingback: Getting closer « aka Gringita

  3. Pingback: 10 things I’ve already done (in advancement of a wacky idea) « aka Gringita

  4. Pingback: Welcome to my midlife crisis « aka Gringita

Leave a Reply

