More of the joy of smartphones

The coolest thing so far about having a smartphone?

Being able to watch the ESPN GameCast and keep up with untelevised games in real time even when I have no access to a computer. Awesome!

PS I also downloaded am alternate keyboard app called SwiftKey 3 which is much easier to use. Except it keeps guessing what my next word will be and while it’s often correct (not always, obviously) the fact that it does it even when I’ve just ended a sentence makes me suddenly curious as what it wants to say.

Let’s see, shall we?

I have a good time to time. I have a good time to time. I have a good time to time.

Ah. Interesting. And yet not at all. 🙂

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to More of the joy of smartphones

  1. congluteous says:

    Slacker Radio is pretty cool on a smart phone, too. I’d heard about it but never tried it until it arrived with my new phone. The basic version is free. It’s a lot of fun adding new channels based on artists you think of.

    Like

  2. I followed an entire NFL game last autumn “live” while driving from Ely to Portland…all on my phone. Gotta love technology!

    Like

Leave a Reply

