What are you doing Wednesday?

It’s an odd question. People ask you what you’re doing over the weekend. People ask you what you’re doing for vacation. No one asks you what you’re doing on Wednesday.

But a friend did ask me that very question. And instead of telling him about my Wednesday plans, I told him about all the fun things between then and now. And we laughed because I was answering the underlying question even if I wasn’t answering the literal one.

It’s nice to catch up with old friends. It’s nice to realize how blessed I am.

I knew this would be a good weekend. Even if that’s not what my friend asked about, per se.

Happy weekend, friends! And hey… what are you doing Wednesday?

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to What are you doing Wednesday?

  1. I’m pretty sure I’m working.

    Like

Leave a Reply

