Uh oh

Huh. So the Project continues to be a mess, and deadlines tick ever closer while we get no further clarity from the client.

But there’s this new wrinkle:  Based on the current timelines, I might need to change my vacation dates to even HOPE to accomplish this project.

Which would mean working my entire planned itinerary in reverse, and almost 2 weeks later.

But I don’t know for sure, so I can’t start pulling the trigger on new flights etc. Or start actively pursuing whether anything that’s already booked is refundable under the travel insurance I took … I don’t remember exactly whether “my office is a pain in my backside” is a covered reason for cancellation.

So my vacation is in flux. Again.

Well, poop.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to Uh oh

  1. congluteous says:

    Put your plans in reverse? No. Way. Someone needs to put that client’s ego in reverse. Mighty fast. I wish I could do it. Let me at ’em! Yeah, that would be real helpful. Hang in there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

