Progress reports make me hungry. Apparently.

Chicken soup is a common classic comfort food ...

Not my chicken soup. But I do make a half-decent one.
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Right around the time I took an inadvertent blogging hiatus, I crossed a milestone: 10,000 hits here on my WordPress blog.

Thank you. Thank you very much.

Arbitrary as it is, it IS a big, round number. So it seems like a good time to recap some other stats.

Here are my top posts by hits:

1. 24 hours of suckdom
2. What did Joseph pray?
3. More guilty secrets
4. They say sex sells – romance goes commercial
5. What I’m not… exactly
6. The fallout continues
7. Soup’s on
8. New addiction: post-dinner perfection
9. Friday night chillin’
10. [tie] Are you an introvert or an extravert?
10. [tie] Red wine and chicken soup
10. [tie] One wild ride

That 3 of the top 4 have some element that might imply that I was getting seekers of smut: disappointing, but probably par for the course.

Interestingly, and unrelated to any of the above, the top search phrase that has led people here has been “housework games” (which leads people here).  A lot of people are interested in Joseph’s prayer life (#2). Almost as many are interested in chicken soup and/or wine (#10) and a whole lot of people are just as fond as I am of the salted caramel cake at TGI Friday’s. (#8).

Actually, people are pretty interested in food and recipes, in general. The foodies make awesome blog readers. It’s a shame I have so little actual cooking skills to parlay into content here. I mean, I can make a decent no-knead whole-wheat bread, and an awesome chicken cordon bleu, but after that it’s pretty much basics. Nothing fancy. Chicken pot pie. Rice pilaf. Chicken soup. Veal with sage. Oven roasted green beans.

Now I’ve made myself hungry. It’s too late to eat. And I’m trying to manage the holiday-season weight gain by making wise choices.

Dang.

I’m going to bed, where I might not stuff food into my face.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

4 Responses to Progress reports make me hungry. Apparently.

  1. amylou413 says:

    Mmm all your talk of food made me hungry too. Chicken soup? Yes, I’d love some 🙂 Congrats on 10,000 hits!

    Like

  2. I was going to mention that 3 of your top 4 had dirty connotations too, but you beat me to the punch. Hey…it was probably how I found you in the first place! 😉

    I kid, I kid. But I sure wasn’t searching for Joseph’s prayer, either.

    Like

    • aka gringita says:

      I’m pretty sure *I* found *you* … and the rest is history. Or something of that ilk but less grandiose-sounding. 😉
      And just in case I’ve now made you curious about Joseph’s prayer life: we don’t really know.

      Like

Leave a Reply

