C is for Caution

An yellow orange warning sign with an ! . Re-u...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Instead of wearing the omnipresent boots (they rub against my boo-boos), today I am wearing regular heels.

Which is to say, I’m wearing heels that I don’t wear every day of my life.

Which is to say, I’m more than a little wary of what can go wrong when heels meet stairs.

So once I chose my shoes for today, I carried them downstairs, and put them on as I walked out the door.

I was always a little concerned (knowing me) that one of these days I might lose my footing at the top while gathering up groceries or something, and tumble down. Or fall off a chair while changing the lightbulb at the top of the landing, and break myself to bits.

But I am starting to wonder if this is aptly described as caution… or as crazy.

Maybe when my leg stops aching from the last fall, I’ll regain a healthier perspective? Yeah, let’s say that’s the case.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

3 Responses to C is for Caution

  1. Yet another reason why I’m glad I’m not a woman!

    Like

Leave a Reply

