Winding down

Allasudden (after months of a series of updates large and small) my place is starting to feel really very put together.

Here’s the list of things I’m still mulling, for someday

  • Repainting the vertical wall at the entry way (requires an investment in repair elements, ladders and painting tools, because it’s a very very TALL wall with a staircase in it to make the whole mess more complex… and it’s also quite obviously an area that has had a lot of half-assed patchery done to it over the life of the building)
  • New lamps for the bedroom
  • New sheers for the bedroom windows (because the ones I found online from JCP.com proved to be a hideous lime green shade, and BTW is also how I found out their online return process is aggravating especially once you’ve been spoiled by Amazon.com)
  • Another collage frame for over the bed (or, alternatively, some other suitable-sized piece of art that I love, and I’ll move the collage to the other blank wall in there)
  • New, higher-quality picture frames for the living and dining rooms
  • Possibly some kind of wall art for the bathroom, if I find something I like to go with the new look and that I think will hold up to steam
  • A new area rug for the living room

And whatever else I get into my crazy head…

Aren’t I overdue to schedule a vacation or something???

 

 

 

 

 

Any ads that appear hereafter are presented by WordPress and are not affiliated with this blog.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

