Stuff and nonsense

I came home from a 13 hour overstretched work day to final details and a pile of stress as tall as I am (reasons to be glad I’m short).

And I churned over work. (Lord have mercy).
And I churned over work. (Lord Jesus have mercy)
And I churned over work. (Father God, have mercy)
And I packed and I slept, and I took care of all I could, and I trekked, and I was scanned, and now I wait.
And wait.
And wait.
(Because this is how it goes; get here early so you can wait in inconvenience)
And as I pack, as I sleep, as I ready and trek and all of it, I churn over work
But now, while I wait, I realize I am not churning over work.
I am churning over me. Over what I have or haven’t done. How I am or am not being perceived.
(Thank you for showing me that, Lord, because none of this is about me, or should be about me; may You be glorified.)
Stuff and nonsense, that’s all I am.
And now I feel better. Settled. Safe. Secure.
Ready to go… ready to go and see and do.

Be Glorified

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

