Wisconsin

I checked out of my hotel after the conference, and immediately snagged my rental car.

First agenda: North to Wisconsin

image

image

Can I interest you in a Jelly Bean? A taffy? Candy corn? Gummy something?

My first stop was in Pleasant Prairie where I visited the Jelly Belly store and warehouse for a tour of the facility.

image

Jelly Belly Art

A bit of history, a lot of kitsch, a mix of fun, a sample of their candy corn (ok, not my choice, but not bad as candy corn goes) and a birthday cake flavored jelly bean, and my visit was complete.

Next I headed just a bit North to the Wind Point Lighthouse in Racine.

image

The place is aptly named but it and my first close up look at Lake Michigan were beautiful.

I hung there for a bit, then made a scenic drive back to Illinois for the night.

Tomorrow: Michigan

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

3 Responses to Wisconsin

  1. This is the third consecutive post I have read today that kind of disses candy corn. I just might be the only person in the world who actually really likes the stuff!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Wisconsin

Leave a Reply

