Joyeux Noël

So much of the “holiday hoopla” can become just the What and the How distracting from the much richer Who and Why.

But last week I got to spend an evening with The Ladies.

And last night, I got to spend a few minutes catching up with one of my best friends.

And today, I’m having the annual catch-up lunch with an old friend,

And tomorrow, we’re having the Office Holiday Party, and I’ll wish some of my favorite colleagues wonderful things.

And immediately after that I’m having dinner and Bible study with more of my best friends.

And then after that, I can start preparing for the trek down to see my family for the holidays proper.

How did I ever get so blessed?

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

