Ok. Going back to bed.

4am local time.
The nonsmoking room smelled of smoke on arrival. They offered to move me but the hallway of the nonsmoking wing was worse… I wondered if I was smelling spillover from that. Actually, I think someone on the cleaning staff smoked in the laundry room; it’s the sheets that reek.

I am not in my preferred chain of the famously clean bedding including comforters so I am trying to make due with sheets only. Options at 4am seem to be too cold (too little heat, not enough covers) or too stuffy (enough heat, close dry air).

Sigh. I have a roof, a bed… I am just feeling complainy at 4:10 local time.

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to Ok. Going back to bed.

  1. Congluteous says:

    Hope the weather is holding up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

