Wrapping the trip

I didn’t remember New Orleans food positively after my trip there in the 90s. 

Now I’m convinced there was something wrong with me. (A lot of things, actually, now that I consider my life at the time.)

Jambalaya, as I said, was absolutely delicious. Oh: WANT.  

Also I did not need to know that beignets were a Thing.  But they are a thing. They are a delicious terrible for me thing. 

Sigh. Good thing I am returning to my home, with apples and Lean Cuisine and fabulous crabs but terrible ethnic food. 

A smooth flight and enjoyable drive courtesy of my wonderful brother in law…. and I am home again. 

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

