Wading through the days

Being back in the office, even from home, feels strange after days away. Digging out, trying to sort what might have been done in my absence and what has waited for me. 

More the latter than the former. 

Add all the strangeness of new project folders with familiar names, but I’m not working them. I have to let that go; we’re a team; I can’t have all the projects. I wouldn’t do them well if I tried to do all the projects. 

It makes for fast days, this newly-back pace, but also makes me feel a half step off from the rest of the world. 

This too will pass.  

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

One Response to Wading through the days

  1. Congluteous says:

    This too shall pass by the weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

