North to North Cascades

Once I break out of the crush of Seattle traffic, I break into scenic drives north and west. The weather is fine, and after paths down quiet roads lined with tall pines and trees showing early signs of the impending autumn, I meet RT 20 for the Cascades Loop. North Cascades national park is beautiful through and through, with my final stop before heading east at Diablo Lake…


If I wished for more time in Seattle, I have to reiterate that wish here. I would love to have been able to press on, but night falls and bed calls (with plans for more to see tomorrow)

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

2 Responses to North to North Cascades

  1. Congluteous says:

    Enjoying the vistas! Beautiful photos.

    Like

  2. Even I have not yet been up there. Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

