Rainy and a cold

It’s raining along the eastern seaboard, at least between NYC down to Baltimore. NYC Edison Wilmington and home. All the places I monitor regularly on my weather app, all the places I find myself with frequency. 

And of course,  at BWI airport, where cold meds and cough drops are masking the plague I’ve been fighting for over a week. The airport is coming to life on a Monday morning. The meds are working, because I can tell that the air is thick with cinnamon and sugar.

 Cinnabon is next to my gate. 

One hour to boarding. 5 hours to arrival.

This is the only day this week it’s expected to stay above freezing but that only makes it sweeter that I found the fare sale when I did. 

Also, I’ve never been to Puerto Rico before. 

Halfway down the frigid air starts to turn warm and pleasant. Breaks in clouds reveal small islands surrounded by jewel tone seas. 

I feel warmer already


And then I am in Puerto Rico, making my way to my hotel, getting checked in and squared away before I start my first explorations. 

Good things to come, I’m sure

About aka gringita
Flotsam generator. Amateur photographer. Avid traveler. Christ follower.

Leave a Reply

